Citizens Advisory Committee

Creation of the Committee was approved by SAISD Trustees to ensure the effective and efficient use of bond proceeds, and its purpose is to inform and advise them in matters relating to Bond 2016.  Committee members also provide feedback to staff, review progress reports and report recommendations to the Board.

On May 15, 2017, School Board Trustees approved the appointment of 23 members, with one vacancy left to be filled by the Superintendent. Ultimately, the CAC will be comprised of 24 members. 21 members were nominated by Trustees from each single-member District. Two at-large representatives were nominated by the Superintendent and approved by the School Board.

Members will serve a two-year term. At the end of that term, they may be reappointed, or new Committee members may be nominated by the Trustees.

Click here to view documents from CAC meetings.

Following is a list of the Committee members:


David Garcia

David Garcia

David Garcia

Ms. Fatema Basrai

Denise Ojeda

Ms. Denise Ojeda

District 1
  1. Brian Dillard
  2. Shannan Hern
  3. John Wilkins
District 2
  1. Darlyne Drummer
  2. Christopher Green
  3. Dimas Martinez
District 3
  1. Fatema Basrai
  2. Pat Jasso
  3. Denise Ojeda
District 4
  1. Maria Cruz
  2. Albert Regalado
  3. Yvonne Perez
District 5
  1. Carlos Gonzalez
  2. Vacant
  3. Rachel Maldonado
District 6
  1. Andrew Alvarado
  2. Colton Powell
  3. Ray Sanchez
District 7
  1. Brandon Dross
  2. David Garcia
  3. Geneva M. Rico Watson
Superintendent Appointees
  1. Mark Leita
  2. Laural Logan-Fain
  3. Vacant (to be filled at a later date)
Bond 2016

Bond 2016 & TRE

141 Lavaca
San Antonio, Texas 78210
© 2017 San Antonio Independent School District